propeller1

bid

How Do I Delete Pictures From Messenger



You can delete messages, conversations and photos from your inbox, ones you have sent and ones that have been sent to you. All you have to do is hold down on the message in your conversation and a pop up delete option will appear, once you click to delete the message will disappear on your conversations but it will still remain in the recipient’s inbox. It is currently not possible to delete a sent or a received message from a friend’s inbox.

You can also delete entire conversations, but only one at a time. Unfortunately, no button exists to delete all conversations at the same time so you will have to go through them one by one to delete them. Got to your list of conversations in the app, all you have to do is hold down on the conversation that you want to discard and a delete option will pop up. If you need to delete a message in a conversation all you have to do is hold down on the message, click delete and it will disappear from your conversation but not from the view of the other person or people in the conversation.

To delete a conversation from Facebook:
  1. Click at the top of the page.
  2. Open the conversation you want to delete.
  3. Click Options at the top of the chat window and click Delete Conversation > Delete Conversation.
You can also delete a conversation from your messages inbox:
  1. Go to your messages inbox by clicking Messenger in the top left of Facebook.
  2. Open the conversation you want to delete.
  3. Hover over the conversation you'd like to delete and click .
  4. Select Delete > Delete.
Note: Once you choose to delete a conversation, this can't be undone.
Keep in mind that deleting a conversation from your inbox won't delete it from your friend's inbox.