propeller1

bid

How Do You Delete The Group



If you're an admin of a group, you can delete or archive it. Groups are deleted when they have no members. Deleting a group is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. When a group is archived, it won't appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Learn more about the differences between deleting and archiving a group.

To delete a group:
  • From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  • Click Members on the left.
  • Click next to each member's name and select Remove from Group.
  • Select Leave Group next to your name once you've removed the other members.
Note: If you're an admin, you can't delete a group you didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.

To archive a group:
  • From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  • Click More below the cover photo.
  • Select Archive Group.
  • Click Confirm.